Tips to change the user Account Control settings in Windows 10

Tips change the user Account Control settings in Windows 10 – User Account Control alerts you when potentially malicious programs try to make changes to your PC, and you can choose when to be notified about changes to your computer via the settings. Better for your reference, this article will introduce how to change the User Account Control settings in Windows 10 computer.

Tips to change the user Account Control settings in Windows 10

Most users of Windows 10 are not always happy to see UAC prompts. They prefer to use Windows 10 with classic security model and a number of administrator accounts. By following the methods listed below, you can easily disable UAC popup Windows 10.

Step 1: In the search box on the taskbar, Type “security and maintenance” then choose Security and Maintenance from the menu.

Security and maintenance
Security and maintenance Windows

Step 2: Press Change User Account Control settings on the left to continue.

Change User Account Control settings
Change User Account Control settings

Step 3: Move the scale up or down to choose when to be notified about changes to your computer, and click OK.

Tips:

1. By default, the User Account Control will notify you only when an application attempts to make changes to your computer. And this setting is recommended if you are using a familiar application and site visit familiar, referring to the picture above.

2. If you move the scale up to select Always notify, you will be notified when the application tries to install software or make changes to your PC and when you make changes to Windows settings. BTW, the setting is recommended if you regularly install new software and visiting foreign sites.

3. You can move the scale to choose the third option to request the User Account Control does not dim your desktop when notifying you of the application up-coming changes to your computer if it takes a long time to dim the desktop.

4. Suppose that you do not want to be notified when the application tries to install software and make changes to your PC and when you make changes to Windows settings, move scale down to select Never notify.

Step 4: Select Yes to finish.

Okey! it is done? You have other ways to share by commenting below! Thanks you!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *